Cactus Flower Kaleidoscope

Cactus Flower Kaleidoscope

I woke up to another opened cactus flower. So outside I went with iPad mini in hand and the Photo Booth app ready to take photos. I’ve always been fascinated with kaleidoscopes so getting to see the world around me through the use of this app really excites me…especially since I can capture them to view later. I ended up taking 77 photos using that app and the included various effects.

IMG_0142.JPG

As mentioned above the photo was taken using the Kaleidoscope effect in Photo Booth. I then used Tangled FX to create two images – small details and cartoon. Next I opened up both images in Juxtaposer to blend the two images then saved the image. I then started a new session and opened the original image with the previously saved image and did another blending and played around a little with the various sliders to give the image you see here. The final step was adding the watermark in iWatermark.

Here is a list of the apps used and links to where you can find them in the iTunes store.

Leave a Reply

