Abstract Fortnight Lily

Abstract Fortnight Lily

IMG_0054.JPG

One of my favorite apps on the iPad mini is Photo Booth, with my favorite effects being Light Tunnel, Kaleidoscope and Mirror. Today’s image was taken while walking the dogs in our local park. I used the above three effects on some fortnight lilies and thought I’d share this one first using the Light Tunnel effect.

I started in Tangled FX where I created two versions – small details (to use on the flower only) and fibers smooth for the remaining parts of the photo.

Next I opened the Juxtaposer app and blended the two versions together and saved the new image. I then opened the saved image as the background and foreground then rotated the top layer 180 degrees and chose the difference blending mode.

The final step was opening the image in iWatermark to watermark the image.

2 thoughts on “Abstract Fortnight Lily

Leave a Reply

