Drifting

Drifting

like some sea creature
drifting in the deep ocean
one cactus flower

Drifting

I’m so excited! One of the cacti we have is full of buds! I counted at least 10! Yesterday evening I saw one of the buds was about to open, around 7:00 this morning it was still going strong. By the time I got back from walking the dogs it was already closing. It didn’t stop me from grabbing my camera and tripod and getting some photos; this is one of the 35 I took.

Gear used/Specs:
Olympus OM-D E-M5
m. Zuiko 12-50mm kit lens @ 43mm (macro)
ISO: 100
Aperture: f/6.0
Shutter Speed: 1/25

Light processing in Lightroom then opened in Google Nik Collection’s Viveza 2 to add a little more oomph and darken the background. Mat, watermark and title added in PaintShop Pro X6 Ultimate.

This is what the cactus (plant) looks like. Does anyone know what it is called?

Triple Cactus Flowers

Does anyone know the name of this cactus?

Available for sale in my stores on crated.com and zazzle.com.

12 thoughts on “Drifting

    • I wish I knew…we have 7 different cacti in our cactus garden and the only two I know are agave and barrel cactus. The plant is about 7 foot tall. If you know the different kinds of cactus, I think I have a photo/post of it when it had three flowers blooming at once…I’ll put the link in the reply when I find it.

    • Cool sounding name! And thank you 🙂 We’ve had it for 9-10 years now and last year was the first time it ever had a flower bloom. Now I think it’s happy that I take pictures of its flowers. I’ve never seen it have this many buds at one time.

Leave a Reply

