The Jester

The Jester

The jester laughs while his
brightly colored ruffles
surround him like a peacock

The Jester

The Jester

In camera multiple exposure of a cactus flower.

Gear used/Specs (for first image):
Olympus OM-D E-M5
m. Zuiko 40-150mm lens @ 102mm
4x close-up lens/filter
ISO: 100
Aperture: f/5.0
Shutter Speed: 1/200

Post processed in Lightroom and edited in Perfect Photo Suite 8. I also used the Fractalius plugin in PSP X6 Ultimate on the front flower. Mat, watermark and title added in Corel PaintShop Pro X6 Ultimate

3 thoughts on “The Jester

  1. Oh I love this Debbie. I’m a huge fan of your work for sure! The plugin produces amazing results, it really bugs me that they don’t make it to use with a Mac. Is it a ‘stand alone’ app or does it have to be used as a plugin? I often use Tangled Fx on the ipad, which is similar. 🙂

    • Hi Amanda,
      Thanks for your sweet comment. 🙂 Unfortunately it is a plugin for Photoshop, Photoshop Elements, Fireworks, PaintShop Pro, Photo Paint and Photo Impact…and for some reason only works with Windows. 😦 I’m glad you found something similar that works on your iPad. Keep up with your beautiful artwork! 🙂

      • Thanks Debbie, I do have windows installed on my Mac, (put it on to play on an old game I can’t let go of lol) However Photoshop is installed on the Mac OS & not Windows. Shame… if it were stand alone I could have used it. Ah well. Have a lovely Easter, see you soon. 😀

Leave a Reply

