Ultima Morpho Pansy

Ultima Morpho Pansy

This is part 2 of approximately 6 introducing you to my new flowers/plants that will be used in new photos. Today’s flower is the Ultima Morpho Pansy. It looks to be about 1.5 inches across and is a pretty bluish-purple with yellow markings.

The photo was taken in my 30″ x 30″ Lightbox, so the background was boring white. After some light post processing in Lightroom, I then edited it in Corel’s PaintShop Pro X6 Ultimate. I duplicated the layer then used the pattern effect, clicking the dice and looking for a pattern I liked. When I found one, I then masked the pattern layer so that the flower would show through.

Ultima Morpho Pansy

Ultima Morpho Pansy

Gear used/Specs:
Olympus OM-D E-M5
m. Zuiko 12-50mm kit lens @ 33mm
10x close-up lens/filter
ISO: 100
Aperture: f/5.6
Shutter Speed: 1/320

Post processed in Lightroom

Leave a Reply

