The Secret - Lightroom only

The Secret

She swore me to secrecy.
I told her , “I’m not very good
at keeping secrets.”
Now I’m about to burst at the seams
to not tell anyone…
OOPS!! I almost told you!

The Secret

The Secret

This one was post processed in Lightroom, edited in Corel PaintShop Pro X6 Ultimate with the background layer duplicated 2 times. One layer had the “Shaggy” effect from Fractalius (which I modified a bit), the other layer had the “Glow 100” effect (which I also modified). Then, playing around with the blending modes and opacity slider, I came up with this.


This is the same rose from yesterday’s post, Layers, just a different angle/view and post processed differently. This is minus any editing, outside of Lightroom.

The Secret - Lightroom only

“The Secret” – post processed in Lightroom only

Gear used/Specs:
Olympus OM-D E-M5
m. Zuiko 12-50mm kit lens @ 43mm (macro)
10x close-up lens/filter
ISO: 200
Aperture: f/11
Shutter Speed: 1.6 seconds

Post processed in Lightroom

One thought on “The Secret

Leave a Reply

