Layers 2

Layers

I had fun playing with this image in Lightroom. I lowered both the clarity and sharpness sliders to -100, I also added a yellowish tone to the highlights (in the Split Tone area) since lowering the clarity took out most of that color. It has a bit of a painterly look to it, but I wanted a little more (keep scrolling down)…

Layers

Layers

After the above post processing I did an “edit in” Corel PaintShop Pro X6 Ultimate with the Fractalius plugin. First I duplicated the background layer, ran the fractalius plugin and used the Craquelure effect (which I then changed a few of the settings). I then went through the different blending modes before settling on this look. It kind of looks like something Georgia O’Keefe might have painted.

Layers 2

Layers 2

Gear used/Specs:
Olympus OM-D E-M5
m. Zuiko 12-50mm kit lens @ 43mm (macro)
10x close-up lens/filter
ISO: 200
Aperture: f/11
Shutter Speed: 1.3 seconds

Post processed in Lightroom

4 thoughts on “Layers

  1. Pingback: The Secret | Hummingbird Dreams Photography

Leave a Reply

