Soft Rain

Soft Rain

Yesterday we finally got some precipitation, it was more than a mist but less than a fine rain. That’s what inspired today’s title. I wish I knew what this flower was called as I wouldn’t mind having some growing around the yard.

Last night I set up my “studio” in the garage and took some more photos of the flowers I got 9 days ago; it was also a chance to check out the smaller AFs that came with the firmware for the Olympus OM-D E-M5. Tomorrow I’ll check out the new “Low” ISO setting when I’m out hiking.

I used the garland for the bokeh on some of them, others I just went for getting some interesting shots with the 10x close-up lens/filter. This is one of those “interesting shots”.

Soft Rain

Soft Rain

Gear used/Specs:
Olympus OM-D E-M5
m. Zuiko 12-50mm kit lens @ 43mm (macro)
10x close-up lens/filter
ISO: 200
Aperture: f/6
Shutter Speed: 1/4

Post processed in Lightroom

2 thoughts on “Soft Rain

Leave a Reply

