Testing

Testing

In my mind I had an idea that garland, tinsel, reflective materials would make for some nice bokeh if you’re taking pictures indoors. I guess it would work outside also, if you were to drape it over some plants. Yesterday I had mentioned about the pink Christmas tree I got for $5. I decided to use it as the background for these yellow Peruvian lilies. I really like the way it came out.

A little more technical info on how I shot this – to get the pink tree to “sparkle” I used the LED on my cell phone and moved it in different directions.

Testing

Yellow Peruvian Lilies with a pink Christmas tree used for colorful bokeh

Gear used/Specs:
Olympus OM-D E-M5
m. Zuiko 12-50mm kit lens @ 43mm (macro)
10x close-up lens/filter
ISO: 200
Aperture: f/8
Shutter Speed: 3.2 seconds

Post processed in Lightroom

On my other blog, DS Photography, I tried the above using a carved “swimming” turtle from Palau.

Leave a Reply

