Finally got some new flowers!

Yesterday I finally made it to Trader Joe’s and picked up a new bunch of flowers. A couple of days ago I went to Big Lots! and got myself two different types of garland, one is gold and is a finer cut – it cost all of $1. The other one is more brass colored and thicker cut – it was 50 cents. Oh, and I got a 4 foot, pretty pink, pre-lit Christmas tree for $5.

Tonight I finally got around to setting up the flowers and used the garland (and the Christmas tree) for the background bokeh. I did a quick look through some of the images and I’m liking what I’m seeing.

New photos coming tomorrow. I might even do a post titled “Behind the Scenes” and use images from my cell phone to show the setup.

2 thoughts on “Finally got some new flowers!

Leave a Reply

