Reality II

Reality vs Fantasy

Today I thought I’d let you take a peek inside my head, and see through my eyes the creative way I see flowers.

My header image on this blog is a cropped version of the “fantasy” image. The basket of flowers was pretty and colorful, but also boring. The in camera double exposure started with zooming in on the little purplish-blue flowers and blurring them. The second image was zoomed in even farther bringing one of the orange flowers in the background to the forefront.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Gear used/Specs for “Reality”:
Nikon D5100
Tamron 28-300mm lens @ 28mm
ISO 100
Aperture: f/3.5
Shutter Speed: 1/40

Gear used/Specs for “Fantasy” (first image only):
Nikon D5100
Tamron 28-300mm lens @ 130mm
ISO 100
Aperture: f/5.6
Shutter Speed: 1/15

Both images post processed in Lightroom

The “reality” shows some nice looking pink flowers, but I thought I could show them off better. So, again, I zoomed in closer and de-focused on the flowers, so that it only captured the pink and white colors. Then I zoomed out and took a picture of the flowers.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Gear used/Specs for “Reality II”:
Nikon D5100
Tamron 28-300mm lens @ 55mm
ISO 100
Aperture: f/6.3
Shutter Speed: 1/30

Gear used/Specs for “Fantasy II” (first image only):
Nikon D5100
Tamron 28-300mm lens @ 92mm
ISO 100
Aperture: f/6.3
Shutter Speed: 1/15

Both images post processed in Lightroom

Leave a Reply

