Bathed in Purple II

Bathed in Purple II

My neighbor has both a Jacaranda tree and some beautiful ginger plants that bloom every Spring. Since I was playing around with multiple exposures a lot last year I thought I’d take a picture of the Jacaranda flowers, zoomed in and out of focus, for a splash of purple. Then I moved as close as I could to the Ginger flowers, focused, and took the shot.

Bathed in Purple II

Ginger flowers and Jacaranda flowers

Gear used/Specs (first image only):
Nikon D5100
Tamron 28-300mm lens @ 300mm
ISO 100
Aperture: f/6.3
Shutter Speed: 1/100

Post processed in Lightroom

Leave a Reply

