My Sunshine

My Sunshine

This post is dedicated to those of you who’s weather is anything but sunny and bright.:)

You are my sunshine
My only sunshine.
You make me happy
When skies are grey.
You’ll never know, dear,
How much I love you.
Please don’t take my sunshine away.

“You Are My Sunshine” lyrics originally posted at: http://bussongs.com/songs/you-are-my-sunshine.php

When this song came into my head, while post processing the photo, I was sure that my mom sang it to me when I was younger. Since then I’m not as sure. Did I learn it in elementary school? Piano lessons? All of the above? None of the above? In reading the lyrics to the song I had to stop as I found them to be depressing. The above is all I remember of the song, and I find them fitting for this in-camera multiple exposure of a yellow flower.

My Sunshine

My Sunshine

Gear used/Specs:
Nikon D5100
Nikon 55-300mm lens @ 100mm
ISO 100
Aperture: f/9
Shutter Speed: 1/10
(settings are for first image only – everything but the yellow flower)

Post processed in Lightroom

Leave a Reply

