Yellow-Green Daisy

Yellow-Green Daisy

For the last 3 months or so I have found myself attracted to bright, bold colors and abstracts. It started with my “Playing With Color” experiments; I have never been one who “gets” abstracts, but once I started creating them with my camera and flowers…I got really excited. As I’ve been getting my new laptop ready to use, and importing photos from my external hard drive into Lightroom, I’m getting to look at the possibilities with each photo again. Since I shoot in RAW most of the images aren’t this bright and colorful, getting to “play” in Lightroom opens up a whole new world of possibilities that can change dramatically just by adjusting a few sliders.

My other love/what gets me excited is my Olympus OM-D E-M5 with the 12-50mm lens. For those of us who like to do mulitple exposures, this camera is far above my previous camera, the Nikon D5100! It is also the biggest reason I chose this camera over any other micro 4/3 or the Sony NEX line. Having the electronic viewfinder, I’m able to see a (paler) version of the previous image so that I can better decide how/where I want the new image to go.

This image is from the series “Playing With Color II”. Post processing was done in Lightroom only. Meta info for the first part of the image (background):
Olympus OM-D E-M5 with the 12-50mm lens@
43mm
f/22
1/10 sec
ISO 200

Yellow-Green Daisy

In camera multiple exposure

Leave a Reply

