Going With the Flow

Going With the Flow

Since I’ve gotten my Olympus OM-D E-M5 camera with the 12-50mm kit lens I’ve been experimenting and coming up with some pretty cool stuff…at least I really like it.

Thanks to Costco’s flower department I brought home a bouquet of colorful (as in a rainbow of colors) daisies and they have been the object of my experiments.

I’ll be posting more photos soon, but this is one I came across today that I really like. Post processing was done in Lightroom 5 and that was only to play with the saturation and luminance of each of the colors and to brighten the image as the RAW file was a little darker, but the JPG was lighter.

Going With the Flow

Going With the Flow
ISO 200
23mm
f/5.0
1/5 sec.

I like that it looks like a watercolor painting. Wish I could tell you how I did it, but since everything I do now is an experiment, and most of the experiments I haven’t been able to duplicate, I can’t.

This one will be for sale soon in my stores on Fine Art America, Red Bubble and Zazzle.

Leave a Reply

